Congratulations to our Year 12 students

We are thrilled to share final results from Year 12 class of 2016.

• 18.5% of students in top 1% nationally
• 48.2% of students in top 5% nationally


Scholarship applications for 2018 entry are now open.

School Tours

Is your daughter starting Reception in 2018?

Junior School Twilight Tour:
Monday 4 September at 5pm

Our next whole School Tour is:
Thursday 14 September at 9am

Enrolment Enquiry

To learn more about St Peter's Girls' School, request a prospectus today.

St Peter’s Collegiate Girls’ School Inc is registered as an incorporated Association under the Incorporated Association Act.

From 1894 to 1985 the School was managed by its Founders, the Community of the Sisters of the Church. Due to a change in vocation within the Community, the Sisters set up a new Governance model and gifted the School to the new Governors in 1986.

The following Governors preside over the financial and strategic directions of St Peter’s  Girls’ School.

The Objectives for which the Association is established are:

  • To administer, carry on and conduct as principal manager agent or otherwise residential and day schools in the State of South Australia and without prejudice to the generality thereof, to act as manager of the school known as St Peter’s Collegiate Girls’ School, Stonyfell Road, Stonyfell.
  • To provide education which shall include religious education in conformity with the principles of the Anglican Church of Australia supported by an ethos and culture of enduring values, pastoral care and mutual support in the tradition of the Founding Sisters and underpinned by the Association’s Anglican identity.

Correspondence for the Board of Governors can be sent to admin@stpetersgirls.sa.edu.au

Board of Governors

St Peter’s Girls’ is governed by an independent board operating under world’s best practice governance principles for educational institutions. The Board acts as the steward of the School and is responsible for the good governance of the organisation, provides leadership, sets the strategic directions of the School and ensures its long-term financial sustainability. The Board promotes and practises ethical decision-making, and makes informed and transparent decisions.

Courtney Morcombe (Selwyn '95)


Rosslyn Hewitson

Dr Katherine Hodgetts (Selwyn '96)

James Lawes

Reverend Paul Mitchell

Nick Reade

Jeremy Schultz

James Young

Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team comprises the executive staff members of the School and governs our day to day operations.

Julia Shea


Richard Lisle

Co-Deputy Principal/Head of Middle School

Kate Mortimer

Co-Deputy Principal/Head of Senior School

Andrew Rosser

Business Director

Meredith Beck

Director of Teaching and Learning

Kate Mount

Director of Early Learning

Suzanne Haddy

Head of Junior School